If you’ve noticed a certain person’s posts are missing from your Instagram feed recently, they may not have posted in a while or they may have banned you.
It’s simple to confirm if you’ve really been blocked on Instagram if you suspect it. No matter the version of the Instagram app you have, there is a simple way to find out.
How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram
First, simply search for the account that you think has blocked you in the app.
- If the account is private and you can’t find it, you’ve likely been blocked.
- If the account is public , and when visiting their page you can’t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.
If you enter the URL Instagram.com/username into a computer and, assuming they didn’t delete their account, receive a page saying “Sorry, this page isn’t available,” then you were probably blocked. Of course, you need replace the term “username” with their Insta handle.
If you attempt to view a desktop account that you are aware of and this page shows, you have probably been barred. the Business Insider’s Steven John
Searching for this person’s likes or comments on an Instagram account they follow will help you confirm (but make sure you both mutually follow the account if it’s private). If you find any, it suggests they didn’t delete their account and that they did, in fact, block you.
You can also use a friend’s account to look for the person who blocked you, or you can open another Instagram account, to confirm that you have been blocked. If you can locate their profile and view images and other information after searching from a different account, it is guaranteed that you have been blocked.